The LA-ER Task Force will meet on Thursdays at 8:30 am

Watch Task Force Meetings Live Here:

Business And Government Working Together

The LA-ER Task Force comprises private sector business leaders tasked with advising lawmakers on economic recovery in the wake of the coronavirus. The goal of the task force, established by Senate President Page Cortez and House Speaker Clay Schexnayder, is to develop practical and specific policy recommendations to jump-start the Louisiana economy in the short term and lay the foundation for continued economic resurgence in the months and years to come. 

Task Force Working Groups

  • Ensuring Public Health and Safety at Work
  • Promoting Jobs and Opportunity for Louisiana
  • Supporting Diverse Industries Across the Louisiana Economy to Grow and Prosper
  • Removing Obstacles to Incentivize Job Creation and Economic Growth
  • Encouraging Long-Term Economic Growth


Task Force Chairman: Jason DeCuir, Ryan, LLC

Task Force Vice-Chairman: Joel Robideaux, Summit Financial 

Senate President’s Appointee: Verge Ausberry, LSU Athletics

Speaker of the House’s Appointee: Lionel Rainey III, LR3 Public Relations

Key Advisors:

  • Whitney LaNasa, Stonehenge Capital
  • Meghann Tullos, Ryan, LLC

Legislative Advisor: Kean Jones


Ensuring Public Health and Safety at Work 

  • Chair: Dr. Craig Greene, BROC Orthopedic Surgery; LA Public Service Commissioner District 2
  • Group Advisor: Beverly Haydel, Sequitur Consulting


  • Scott Ballard, Ballard Brands, LLC;   Ballard Hospitality, LLC
  • Jeff Drozda, Louisiana Association of Health Plans
  • David Ellis, Entergy New Orleans
  • Friday Ellis, Governor Property Group; Governors Cigar & Pipe
  • John Finan, Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System
  • Stan Harris, Louisiana Restaurant Association
  • Quentin L. Messer, New Orleans Business Alliance
  • Pete November, Ochsner Health System
  • Dr. Katie O’Neal, LSUHSC; Our Lady of the Lake
  • Allyson Pharr, Acadian Ambulance
  • Doug Shipley, Fairgrounds Race Course

Promoting Jobs and Opportunity for Louisiana

  • Chair: Nathalie Simon, Laitram Manufacturing
  • Group Advisor: Jim Bourgeois, One Acadiana 


  • Dr. Stephen Barnes, Kathleen Blanco Public Policy Center/University of Louisiana at Lafayette
  • Tommy Faucheux, Dow
  • Kelisha Garrett, New Orleans Regional Black Chamber of Commerce
  • Cody Gielen, Shop Rite/Tobacco Plus
  • Vic Lafont, South Louisiana Economic Council
  • Nannette Noland, The Powell Group
  • Deborah Randolph, Central Louisiana Chamber of Commerce
  • Eric Schouest, CLECO
  • George Swift, SWLA Economic Development Alliance/
    Chamber SWLA

Supporting Diverse Industries Across the Louisiana Economy to Grow and Prosper

  • Chair: Stephen Waguespack, LABI
  • Group Advisor: Ileana Ledet, GNO, Inc.


  • Jim Bernhard, Bernhard Capital Partners
  • Chett Chiasson, Greater Lafourche Port Commission
  • Blake Chatelain, Red River Bank
  • Hank Danos, Danos
  • Lavelle Edmonson, Marathon Petroleum Company
  • Meryl Kennedy Farr, Kennedy Rice Mill, LLC; Neighbors, LLC
  • Adam Knapp, BRAC
  • Scott Martinez, North Louisiana Economic Partnership
  • Matt McKay, All Star Automotive Group
  • Richard Neal, Golden Nugget Lake Charles
  • Dave Roberts, Excel
  • Ruffin Rodrigue, Ruffino’s

Removing Obstacles to Incentivize Job Creation and Economic Growth

  • Chair: Scott Poole, Roy O Martin
  • Group Advisor: Barker Dirmann, Ascension Chamber of Commerce


  • Greg Bowser, LCA/LCIA
  • Gifford Briggs, LOGA
  • Jeff Copeskey, Exxon Mobil
  • David Cresson, CCA Louisiana 
  • Bryan Hanks, Beta Land Services
  • Raymond Lasseigne, TMR Exploration, Inc.
  • Chris Leopold, Chris Leopold Specialty Company, LLC
  • Jude Melville, B1Bank
  • Chris Schouest, iTA Truck Sales & Service, LLC; Fairway Transport, LLC; Acadiana Waste Services, LLC; Schilling Distributing Company, LLC
  • Dawn Starns, NFIB

Encouraging Long-Term Economic Growth

  • Chair: Maura Donahue, Donahue Favret
  • Group Advisor: Camille Conaway, LABI


  • Stephanie Calhoun, CenturyLink
  • Art Favre, Performance Contractors, Inc.
  • Tyler Gray, LMOGA
  • Steve Grissom, The Newton Group
  • Michael Hecht, GNO, Inc.
  • Todd Murphy, Jefferson Chamber of Commerce 
  • Art Price, Badger Oil
  • Dr. Loren C. Scott, Loren C. Scott & Associates, Inc.; LSU
  • Craig Spohn, Cyber Innovation Center
  • Dennis Stine, Stine Lumber


4/23 Task Force Meeting

4/30 Task Force Meeting

5/7 Task Force Meeting

5/14 Task Force Meeting

5/21 Task Force Meeting

5/29 Task Force Meeting

Contact Us

Send us a message with any questions or concerns, and we'll get back to you with answers as soon as we can.

Louisiana Economic Recovery Task Force

900 Third Street, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States 70802

Get in Touch



Sign up to hear from us.